Introduce yourself – who are you and why interested in LSP?

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 19 total)
  • Author
    Marko Rillo
    Keymaster

I welcome all new members introduce your “personal self” to the rest of the community – in addition to your business profile that we can see on your profile page. It would be also nice if you could comment – how did you come across LSP and what caugth your attention to become LSP fan? :-)

Let me start: besides active strategy consulting work I am interested in research and teaching – I am teaching a couple of courses on strategy, business diagnostics and design at our faculty.

In terms of LSP. As a strategy consultant I tried looking for possibilities to turn strategizing activities more creative. When a friend of mine introduced me to LSP method I realized its vast potential. I read a bunch of research papers on LSP, play theory etc and decided to give it a try. I experimented and ran numerous LEGO SERIOUS PLAY seminars since 2005 and ultimately decided to get fully trained in 2009 in Billund.

Eli De Friend

If you want a full description of my professional experience, like Frode, I would direct people to my professional profile, which is most up to date at http://www.caprese.org/EN/WhoAreWe_EN.html#EliDeFriend & http://www.caprese.org/eli/Eli%20De%20Friend%20-%20Caprese%20Format.htm

You can also find me on linkedin.

As for my private life, I live and work with Joyce Miller in a charming little town surrounded by the vineyards on the shores of Lake Geneva. We can do our shopping in France, get a pizza for lunch in Italy and drive to EuropaPark in Germany for the day. We have the luxury of not deciding to not go skiing, if the weather isn’t perfect, which meant no skiing at all this season! Usually I start in December and do my last slopes in March.