Has anyone here been involved in the “Agile Software Development” movement?

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Brian Bozzuto
    Participant

Hi Everyone,

so I’m new to this community and am approaching it from a slightly different direction. My background is in software development and IT project management. I have become very involved in the Agile community (www.AgileAlliance.org). Within this community, there is a growing group of people committed to the use of games, simulations and any other number of interactive experiences in lieu of the traditional techniques for training, planning, visioning and even doing work.

I’m curious if any of you have been involved in this community, as there seems to be quite a bit of overlap between what they are saying and what this community is discussing.

Marko Rillo
    Keymaster

Hi Brian,

Welcome on board! It appears that as there are no replies to your request then not many members of the seriousplaypro.com community have been involved in Agile community. However, thank you for sharing the link – you seem to have an active community with lots of interesting happening.

Rgds,
    Marko

Eli De Friend

Hi Brian,
    I have a friend and ex-colleague, François Bachmann, who is a Scrum master, was always interested in LSP, but never made the link that you have seen between the Agile approach and LSP.

The firm we used to work for wasquite traditional. He left because they would not support Agile methods at a strategic level and I left, amongst other reasons, because they did not see how tools like LEGO SERIOUS PLAY could fit into their strategy.

I would be very interested to hear what common themes you have already discovered between the Agile and LSP world.
    Best regards,

Eli De Friend

Cuan Mulligan
    Participant

Hi Brian,