Using LSP to help professionals find and work on their personal brands

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    Alejandro Cabral
    Participant

Hi everyone,

I’m a brand new LSP facilitator, marveled still by what I learned a few weeks ago with Lucio Margulis. My head has been spinning since then with the possibilities. The applications seem endless!

In any case, I’ve been working with sales and marketing professionals for the past 5 years, and with entrepreneurs off late with a single goal: how to find the elements that they can utilize to build a strong personal brand. That needs to happen in the real, off-line world so then they can build their online presence, and I’ve been using a series of methods that have been quite useful.

That is until then. I just created a LSP workshop for the same purpose and will run the first one next week. My reasoning was that whatever comes up while participants create will have an impact on a) the way they see themselves, b) the way they want to be perceived and c) what they believe is currently perceived of them, all three key elements to building their personal brand.

I also expect that this will help them tell their story in a different way, so I’m adding some context along with some reads about creating stories to give them structure, but I’m not convinced yet: I do not want to give participants something that will limit them as they find and discover their stories.

Has anyone run a personal branding workshop with LSP before? All contributions accepted :)

Thanks!
    Alejandro

Gabriel
    Participant

Hola Alejandro,