LSP in Agile Coaching

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Gil Villanueva Jr
    Participant

Anyone using LSP in Agile coaching. I am referring to real LSP and not the Lego Airport on similar activities that do not follow the LSP model.
    If you have an LSP Agile activity and would like to share I am interested in learning

Gil Villanueva

Pere Juarez
    Participant

Hi,
    from Univ Barcelona ,I apply LSP in Agile for 4 years with excellent results

in Superior Educ. and LifeLong Learning

Best Regards

Pere

pjuarez@ub.edu

Gil Villanueva Jr
    Participant

Pere

I have been an Agile coach for 4 years and although not a trained LSP facilitator – not yet – I am very enthusiastic at the possibility of using LSP for coaching Agile. Any Activities you wish to share?

Gil Villanueva

Lennie Noiles
    Participant

I have used LSP within Agile environments to help teams and organizations solve “wicked” problems. These problems surfaced from their transition to Agile. I used LSP as a true coaching tool not as an Agile game.
    The 3 dimensional aspect helps teams see a variety of perspectives that were not previously in view.

Diego Maffazzioli
    Participant

Hi Lennie, can you explain a little bit more about your style in Agile teams? If possible, can you share how do you do? Thanks and best regards

Lennie Noiles
    Participant

@diegomaffazzioli
    “The answer is within the system.”

There is nothing special I do for LSP in an Agile environment. I follow roughly the same standard LSP process model: Skill building, individual models, shared model, Landscape, etc. following the ask, build, share, reflect sequence.
    I rely heavily on my professional leadership coaching background to ask challenging questions to move through the root problem.