Dedicated LSP and BMC forum?

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Marko Rillo
    Keymaster

Dear all,

Serious Play Pro community member @Macrina suggested to open a separate group for those who are interested in discussing the connections between Lego Serious Play and Business Model Canvas. Please let me know how many of you would be interested in a dedicated channel. If there is enough interest then I am happy to open a separate dedicated group. If not then lets keep the discussions here in generic LSP facilitation forum for the time being. Please let me know your views.

Macrina’s message below.

Marko

Dear Marko,
    i am an anthropologist and designer now inc¡volved in business education…so for me it will be great if the group is open to people that has not been certified as LSP+ Bussiness Model Canvas…many of us have been exploring this path with no need of an extra certification.

But you might know better this LSP community. Probably they will like to make it a close group?People involved in education are sometimes more open to share, but I understand also tha people are doing business with (LSP+Business Model Canvas) and need to have some “safe “space to really share experience, tips, etc.

Business Model canvas can be used in many ways: with young students, with MBA students, with enterpreneurs in the first stage of the ideation, enterpreneurs pitch, companies, for innovation,etc. And so does LSP. So the variations,experiences, applications are so diverse that can create a interesting research. And LSP is not always a good idea with BMC, so there is a lot to learn there.

Whe were 8 people in Amsterdam trained the 12 NOV and more in the 13Th Nov. Some of us had already experienced similar approaches before, and I feel there is a lot more to learn.
    So the idea was to create a Group to share experiences doing LSP inspired by the BMC.